Skip to content
dotaimodel

Pricing & availability

How much does OpenAI dots cost? Plans, regions and limits

Updated · Facts checked October 2, 2026 · By the dotaimodel team · How we research

Short answer

Dots have no separate price — they come with ChatGPT Pro (Pro 100, Pro 200, Pro 500), Business Premium and Enterprise[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn). The Pro tier was reported at $100/month[6] source: WIRED and Pro 500 costs $500/month[9] source: Learnetto (independent roundup). By comparison, Grok Bot comes with SuperGrok, listed at $30/month as of October 2, 2026[12] source: SpaceXAI (xAI).

Which ChatGPT plans include dots?

Free / Plus

Price
—
Dots access
Not included[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn)

Pro 100

Price
$100/month (reported)[6] source: WIRED
Dots access
Included; 18+, outside EEA/UK/Switzerland[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn)

Pro 200

Price
Not verified from an official page
Dots access
Included; same eligibility[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn)

Business Premium

Price
Not stated in our sources
Dots access
Included; rolling out worldwide[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn)

Enterprise / Edu / Healthcare

Price
Contract
Dots access
Off by default; admin enables[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn)
OpenAI dots — plans, prices and eligibility — as of October 2, 2026. Bracketed numbers link to sources. “Not stated” means we could not find an official figure.

What counts toward usage limits?

Other requirements

How does that compare with Grok Bot?

Grok Bot is included with SuperGrok ($30/month listed), Cursor Pro ($20/month) and Cursor Teams Standard ($40/seat/month)[12] source: SpaceXAI (xAI), plus higher SuperGrok and Cursor tiers[11] source: SpaceXAI (xAI), and its usage is separate from your plan’s[11] source: SpaceXAI (xAI). That’s the main reason we recommend it to people who aren’t already paying for ChatGPT Pro. Full comparison: dots vs Grok.

Frequently asked questions

Do OpenAI dots cost extra?

No separate subscription is listed — dots are included in eligible plans[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn). An OpenAI staff post quoted by Learnetto says extra speed and bandwidth will be a paid feature later, while baseline functionality stays included[9] source: Learnetto (independent roundup).

Are dots available in Europe?

Not on Pro as of October 2, 2026 — Pro access excludes the EEA, UK and Switzerland. Business Premium and Enterprise are rolling out worldwide[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn).

Why can't I see dots on my Pro account?

OpenAI says dots are rolling out gradually, so you may not see them yet even on an eligible plan. Pro access also requires being over 18 and outside the EEA, UK and Switzerland, and setup happens on desktop[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn).

Sources for this page

  1. [1]Meet dots — OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn) (accessed 2026-10-02)
  2. [6]OpenAI’s Dots Are Always-On AI Agents—and Its Answer to Meta’s Muse — WIRED, 2026-09-29 (accessed 2026-10-02)
  3. [7]OpenAI DevDay recap: AI lab rolls out Dots agents, Altman and Friar comment on IPO — CNBC, 2026-09-29 (accessed 2026-10-02)
  4. [9]OpenAI DevDay 2026: everything announced — Learnetto (independent roundup), 2026-09-30 (accessed 2026-10-02)
  5. [11]Grok Bot is now included with more plans — SpaceXAI (xAI) (accessed 2026-10-02)
  6. [12]Grok Bot — AI teammates that finish the work (product & pricing page) — SpaceXAI (xAI) (accessed 2026-10-02)
  7. [14]Grok — product overview — SpaceXAI (xAI) (accessed 2026-10-02)

All sources →

Our pick: GrokFree to try · independent site

Try Grok(opens grok.com in a new tab)