Data · updated weekly
AI Agent Tracker: every always-on AI agent, compared
Updated · Facts checked October 4, 2026 · By the dotaimodel team · How we research
Short answer
As of October 4, 2026 we track 8 always-on AI agents. Free tiers: Meta Muse (US only) and Manus[21] source: Meta Newsroom[37] source: Manus Help Center. Cheapest paid entry: Gemini Spark via Google AI Pro ($19.99, US)[30] source: Google One, then Grok Bot and Claude Cowork at $20/month[12] source: SpaceXAI (xAI)[18] source: Anthropic. OpenAI dots start at $100/month[23] source: OpenAI Help Center. Our pick is Grok Bot: many agents in parallel, each working on a persistent cloud computer[11] source: SpaceXAI (xAI)[25] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) docs.
What changed
- TrackerTracker launched with 8 agents. OpenAI’s official Pro and Business Premium prices replace earlier press figures; all Grok Bot plan prices read from xAI’s pricing page.[23] source: OpenAI Help Center — About ChatGPT Pro tiers[24] source: OpenAI Help Center — ChatGPT Business — Overview[12] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Grok Bot — AI teammates that finish the work (product & pricing page)
- TrackerGrok Bot now lists Android 9+ (and Windows/Linux) in its official FAQ — updated from “iOS only” at launch.[25] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) docs — Grok Bot — Frequently asked questions
- MarketGrok Bot v0.66.0: choose a primary “Main Bot” that checks in proactively and coordinates your other Bots.[26] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Grok Bot changelog
- MarketOpenAI launches dots, powered by GPT-6 Astra, for Pro and Business Premium (Enterprise beta).[22] source: OpenAI — Introducing dots
- MarketGrok Bot adds Team Bots that a whole team can chat with in the app or Slack.[26] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Grok Bot changelog
- MarketMicrosoft renames Scout to Autopilot; private preview from the end of September.[39] source: Microsoft (Official Microsoft Blog) — Introducing the new Copilot with Home, Code and Autopilot
- MarketMeta launches Muse in the US (free tier; paid plans at $20 and $100).[21] source: Meta Newsroom — Introducing Muse: The World’s First Personal AI Agent Built for Everyone[31] source: Meta Help Center — About Muse subscriptions
How to cite this tracker
Free to cite and reuse under CC BY 4.0 with a link back. JSON data.
The tracker
8 of 8 agents
Claude Cowork
Anthropic- Underlying model
- Not statedClaude models — the product page doesn’t name a specific model[17] source: Anthropic — Claude Cowork
- Entry price / plan
- Included in Claude Pro — $20/mo monthly or $17/mo billed annually; Max from $100/mo; Team plans[18] source: Anthropic — Plans & Pricing[17] source: Anthropic — Claude Cowork
- Parallel agents
- Splits big projects into chunks that run together (sub-agents)[17] source: Anthropic — Claude Cowork
- Own cloud computer / browser
- Partial — keeps working in the cloud when your laptop is closed; built-in browser in the desktop app[17] source: Anthropic — Claude Cowork
- Integrations
- Your local folders, connectors and plugins (skills, sub-agents); Slack connector on Team[17] source: Anthropic — Claude Cowork
- Availability / regions
- Pro, Max, Team; Enterprise via admins. Desktop, with web and mobile in beta[17] source: Anthropic — Claude Cowork
- Launch date
- Jan 12, 2026 (research preview)[28] source: TechCrunch — Anthropic’s new Cowork tool offers Claude Code without the code
- Last verified
Gemini Spark
Google- Underlying model
- Gemini 3.5 with the Antigravity agent harness[29] source: Google (The Keyword) — The Gemini app becomes more agentic, delivering proactive, 24/7 help
- Entry price / plan
- Google AI Pro ($19.99/mo, US) or Ultra (from $99.99/mo); 18+[19] source: Google — Gemini Spark — your 24/7 personal AI agent[30] source: Google One — Google AI plans
- Parallel agents
- Not statedNot stated as multiple agents; retrieves sources in parallel; custom sub-agents announced as coming[20] source: Google (Gemini Apps Help) — What's new for Gemini Spark[29] source: Google (The Keyword) — The Gemini app becomes more agentic, delivering proactive, 24/7 help
- Own cloud computer / browser
- Cloud-based — works in the background even when your devices are off; a dedicated VM isn’t described[19] source: Google — Gemini Spark — your 24/7 personal AI agent[29] source: Google (The Keyword) — The Gemini app becomes more agentic, delivering proactive, 24/7 help
- Integrations
- Gmail, Calendar, Drive, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Keep, Tasks; Canva, Instacart, OpenTable, Dropbox, Zillow; custom MCP apps[19] source: Google — Gemini Spark — your 24/7 personal AI agent[20] source: Google (Gemini Apps Help) — What's new for Gemini Spark
- Availability / regions
- Pro: US (English). Ultra: where Gemini Apps are supported except EEA, UK, Switzerland, Nigeria[20] source: Google (Gemini Apps Help) — What's new for Gemini Spark
- Launch date
- May 19, 2026 (US rollout began)[20] source: Google (Gemini Apps Help) — What's new for Gemini Spark[29] source: Google (The Keyword) — The Gemini app becomes more agentic, delivering proactive, 24/7 help
- Last verified
Grok BotOUR PICK
xAI (SpaceXAI)- Underlying model
- Not disclosed — you can’t choose the model; Grok 4.7 was trained to understand the Grok Bot harness[16] source: VentureBeat (Carl Franzen) — SpaceXAI's Grok Bot turns agents into persistent digital coworkers[13] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Introducing Grok 4.7
- Entry price / plan
- Included with Cursor Pro ($20/mo) or SuperGrok ($30/mo); also SuperGrok Plus $100, Heavy $300, Cursor Pro+ $60, Ultra $200, Teams $40–$120/seat[12] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Grok Bot — AI teammates that finish the work (product & pricing page)[11] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Grok Bot is now included with more plans
- Parallel agents
- Yes — many Bots at once; Bots hand work to each other in group chats; each gets its own screen[11] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Grok Bot is now included with more plans[25] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) docs — Grok Bot — Frequently asked questions
- Own cloud computer / browser
- Yes — one persistent cloud computer per user (browser + terminal), shared by your Bots[11] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Grok Bot is now included with more plans[25] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) docs — Grok Bot — Frequently asked questions
- Integrations
- Signs into web tools even without an API or MCP; plugin marketplace; Slack and Teams; Gmail/Outlook drafts[10] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Introducing Grok Bot[26] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Grok Bot changelog
- Availability / regions
- Beta. macOS, Windows, Linux, iOS 18+, Android 9+. Enterprise access rolling out. Country list not published[25] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) docs — Grok Bot — Frequently asked questions[11] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Grok Bot is now included with more plans
- Launch date
- Aug 11, 2026 (beta)[10] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Introducing Grok Bot[11] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) — Grok Bot is now included with more plans
- Last verified
Manus
Manus- Underlying model
- Manus 2.0 / 2.0 Max / 2.0 Lite (underlying providers not stated on pricing page)[37] source: Manus Help Center — What is the current membership pricing for Manus?
- Entry price / plan
- Free plan (1 concurrent task); Pro from $20/mo; Team from $20/seat/mo[37] source: Manus Help Center — What is the current membership pricing for Manus?
- Parallel agents
- Pro: 20 concurrent tasks and 20 scheduled automations; Free: 1 task[37] source: Manus Help Center — What is the current membership pricing for Manus?
- Own cloud computer / browser
- Temporary sandbox per task by default; optional persistent always-on Cloud Computer (Ubuntu VM, no GUI)[38] source: Manus Help Center — What is the Cloud Computer?
- Integrations
- Not verifiedNot verified by us
- Availability / regions
- Not verifiedNot verified by us
- Launch date
- Not verifiedNot verified by us (Cloud Computer documented June 5, 2026)[38] source: Manus Help Center — What is the Cloud Computer?
- Last verified
Meta Muse
Meta- Underlying model
- Muse Spark[21] source: Meta Newsroom — Introducing Muse: The World’s First Personal AI Agent Built for Everyone
- Entry price / plan
- Free for most needs; Power $20/mo, Maximum $100/mo[21] source: Meta Newsroom — Introducing Muse: The World’s First Personal AI Agent Built for Everyone[31] source: Meta Help Center — About Muse subscriptions
- Parallel agents
- Not statedOne personal agent; running several agents isn’t described
- Own cloud computer / browser
- Yes — Muse Secure VM, a dedicated cloud computer with its own browser; separate Sentinel agent approves internet actions[21] source: Meta Newsroom — Introducing Muse: The World’s First Personal AI Agent Built for Everyone
- Integrations
- Apps you connect (e.g. email); Muse app and WhatsApp; checkout via Link by Stripe[21] source: Meta Newsroom — Introducing Muse: The World’s First Personal AI Agent Built for Everyone
- Availability / regions
- US only — iOS, Android, muse.ai[21] source: Meta Newsroom — Introducing Muse: The World’s First Personal AI Agent Built for Everyone
- Launch date
- Sept 8, 2026[21] source: Meta Newsroom — Introducing Muse: The World’s First Personal AI Agent Built for Everyone
- Last verified
Microsoft Autopilot (formerly Scout)
Microsoft- Underlying model
- Not statedNot stated; built on Microsoft IQ (Scout was powered by OpenClaw open-source technology)[39] source: Microsoft (Official Microsoft Blog) — Introducing the new Copilot with Home, Code and Autopilot[40] source: Microsoft 365 Blog — Introducing Microsoft Scout: Your always-on personal agent
- Entry price / plan
- No public price; runs on Copilot usage-based billing[39] source: Microsoft (Official Microsoft Blog) — Introducing the new Copilot with Home, Code and Autopilot
- Parallel agents
- Not statedNot stated
- Own cloud computer / browser
- Yes — cloud-hosted, with its own identity, memory, computer and workspace in your tenant[39] source: Microsoft (Official Microsoft Blog) — Introducing the new Copilot with Home, Code and Autopilot
- Integrations
- Teams, Outlook, OneDrive, SharePoint, chats, channels, documents; MCP servers via desktop app[39] source: Microsoft (Official Microsoft Blog) — Introducing the new Copilot with Home, Code and Autopilot[40] source: Microsoft 365 Blog — Introducing Microsoft Scout: Your always-on personal agent
- Availability / regions
- Private preview (from end of Sept 2026) for organizations; no GA date announced[39] source: Microsoft (Official Microsoft Blog) — Introducing the new Copilot with Home, Code and Autopilot
- Launch date
- Introduced as Scout June 2, 2026; renamed Autopilot Sept 25, 2026[40] source: Microsoft 365 Blog — Introducing Microsoft Scout: Your always-on personal agent[39] source: Microsoft (Official Microsoft Blog) — Introducing the new Copilot with Home, Code and Autopilot
- Last verified
OpenAI dots
OpenAI- Underlying model
- GPT-6 Astra[22] source: OpenAI — Introducing dots
- Entry price / plan
- ChatGPT Pro 100 ($100/mo); Pro 200 $200, Pro 500 $500; Business Premium $125/user/mo monthly or $100 annual (2-seat minimum); Enterprise beta[23] source: OpenAI Help Center — About ChatGPT Pro tiers[24] source: OpenAI Help Center — ChatGPT Business — Overview[22] source: OpenAI — Introducing dots
- Parallel agents
- One primary dot today; it uses background agents to work on several things in parallel. More dots and teams of dots promised later[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn) — Meet dots[22] source: OpenAI — Introducing dots
- Own cloud computer / browser
- Yes — own cloud computer and own browser; can also connect to your laptop with permission[22] source: OpenAI — Introducing dots
- Integrations
- 4,000+ apps via plugins; ChatGPT (desktop, web, mobile), Slack, Teams, voice calls; texting “coming soon”[22] source: OpenAI — Introducing dots
- Availability / regions
- Rolling out gradually. Pro: 18+, outside EEA, UK, Switzerland. Business Premium and Enterprise: worldwide (Enterprise off by default)[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn) — Meet dots[22] source: OpenAI — Introducing dots
- Launch date
- Sept 29, 2026[22] source: OpenAI — Introducing dots
- Last verified
Perplexity Computer
Perplexity- Underlying model
- Multi-model orchestration (20+ models); Claude Opus 4.6 as core reasoning engine at launch[32] source: Perplexity — Introducing Perplexity Computer[33] source: Perplexity changelog — Computer for Pro subscribers, Computer for Slack, and Personal Computer
- Entry price / plan
- Perplexity Pro or Max; tasks use credits (100 credits = $1). Max $200/mo. Pro price not verified by us[33] source: Perplexity changelog — Computer for Pro subscribers, Computer for Slack, and Personal Computer[36] source: Perplexity Help Center — How credits work on Perplexity[35] source: Perplexity Help Center — Perplexity Max
- Parallel agents
- Yes — spawns sub-agents; “run dozens of Perplexity Computers in parallel”[32] source: Perplexity — Introducing Perplexity Computer
- Own cloud computer / browser
- Yes for cloud tasks (isolated environment with real filesystem and browser); Personal Computer runs on your own Mac/PC[32] source: Perplexity — Introducing Perplexity Computer[34] source: Perplexity Help Center — What is Personal Computer?
- Integrations
- 400+ app connectors; Slack; local files and apps via Personal Computer[33] source: Perplexity changelog — Computer for Pro subscribers, Computer for Slack, and Personal Computer[34] source: Perplexity Help Center — What is Personal Computer?
- Availability / regions
- Pro and Max subscribers (web, iOS); Personal Computer on macOS 15+ and Windows 10/11. Regional limits not stated[33] source: Perplexity changelog — Computer for Pro subscribers, Computer for Slack, and Personal Computer[34] source: Perplexity Help Center — What is Personal Computer?
- Launch date
- Feb 25, 2026[32] source: Perplexity — Introducing Perplexity Computer
- Last verified
Scroll the table sideways on smaller screens. Bracketed numbers link to sources. “Not verified” = we couldn’t confirm it from an official or reputable source; “Not stated” = the vendor doesn’t say. Rows are in alphabetical order by default; our pick is highlighted but not scored.
What counts as an “always-on” AI agent?
We include products that (1) take a goal and carry out multi-step work on their own, (2) keep working after you close the app — in the cloud or on a dedicated machine — and (3) are available to customers today, even in beta or preview. Chatbots without background execution aren’t included.
How we build and update the tracker
- Official sources first. Every cell links to the vendor’s own pricing page, docs or announcement, or to reputable press. Cells we couldn’t confirm say Not verified; where a vendor doesn’t disclose something (often the model), we say Not stated.
- Weekly re-checks. Each row carries its own last-verified date. Changes go in the dated changelog above.
- No scores. We don’t rate or rank agents in this table. Our recommendation of Grok is disclosed on our About page and explained on Why Grok.
- Prices are list prices in USD for the US, before tax, as of the last-verified date. Usage allowances differ by plan; see the cost calculator for a side-by-side.
Notes on specific rows
- OpenAI dots are strongest on app reach (4,000+ apps via plugins) and channels (Slack, Teams, voice calls)[22] source: OpenAI.
- Grok Bot Bots share one cloud computer per user — xAI says not to treat separate Bots as a security boundary[25] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) docs.
- Perplexity Computer bills tasks in credits (100 credits = $1)[36] source: Perplexity Help Center; we couldn’t verify the current Pro subscription price from an official page.
- Microsoft Autopilot is in private preview for organizations and has no public price[39] source: Microsoft (Official Microsoft Blog).
- Manus regions, integrations and original launch date couldn’t be confirmed from official pages we could read, so they’re marked Not verified.
Spotted something out of date? See About for how we handle corrections.
Frequently asked questions
Which always-on AI agent is cheapest?
As of October 4, 2026, Meta Muse[21] source: Meta Newsroom and Manus[37] source: Manus Help Center have free tiers (Muse is US-only). The cheapest paid entries we verified are Google AI Pro at $19.99/month for Gemini Spark in the US[20] source: Google (Gemini Apps Help)[30] source: Google One, and $20/month for Grok Bot via Cursor Pro[12] source: SpaceXAI (xAI) or Claude Cowork via Claude Pro[18] source: Anthropic. SuperGrok, which also includes Grok Bot, is $30/month[12] source: SpaceXAI (xAI). OpenAI dots start with ChatGPT Pro 100 at $100/month[23] source: OpenAI Help Center.
Which AI agents can run several agents in parallel?
Grok Bot lets you run many Bots at once and put them in group chats[11] source: SpaceXAI (xAI); Perplexity Computer spawns sub-agents and can run “dozens” in parallel[32] source: Perplexity; Manus Pro supports 20 concurrent tasks[37] source: Manus Help Center. OpenAI dots start with one primary dot, with more dots promised later[22] source: OpenAI.
Which AI agents are available in the UK and EU?
Dots on ChatGPT Pro[1] source: OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn) and Gemini Spark[20] source: Google (Gemini Apps Help) exclude the EEA, UK and Switzerland, and Meta Muse is US-only[21] source: Meta Newsroom. Grok Bot, Claude Cowork, Perplexity Computer and Manus don’t publish such restrictions on the pages we checked — confirm in your account before paying.
How often is the AI agent tracker updated?
We re-check every row at least weekly and whenever a vendor ships a notable change. Each row shows its own last-verified date, and the changelog at the top lists what changed.
Can I cite or reuse this data?
Yes. The tracker is free to cite and reuse under CC BY 4.0 — credit “dotaimodel AI Agent Tracker” with a link to https://dotaimodel.com/ai-agent-tracker. A JSON version is at https://dotaimodel.com/data/ai-agent-tracker.json.
Sources for this page
- [1]Meet dots — OpenAI (ChatGPT Learn) (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [10]Introducing Grok Bot — SpaceXAI (xAI), 2026-08-11 (accessed 2026-10-02)
- [11]Grok Bot is now included with more plans — SpaceXAI (xAI) (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [12]Grok Bot — AI teammates that finish the work (product & pricing page) — SpaceXAI (xAI) (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [13]Introducing Grok 4.7 — SpaceXAI (xAI), 2026-09-21 (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [14]Grok — product overview — SpaceXAI (xAI) (accessed 2026-10-02)
- [16]SpaceXAI's Grok Bot turns agents into persistent digital coworkers — VentureBeat (Carl Franzen), 2026-08-11 (accessed 2026-10-02)
- [17]Claude Cowork — Anthropic (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [18]Plans & Pricing — Anthropic (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [19]Gemini Spark — your 24/7 personal AI agent — Google (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [20]What's new for Gemini Spark — Google (Gemini Apps Help) (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [21]Introducing Muse: The World’s First Personal AI Agent Built for Everyone — Meta Newsroom, 2026-09-08 (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [22]Introducing dots — OpenAI, 2026-09-29 (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [23]About ChatGPT Pro tiers — OpenAI Help Center (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [24]ChatGPT Business — Overview — OpenAI Help Center (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [25]Grok Bot — Frequently asked questions — SpaceXAI (xAI) docs (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [26]Grok Bot changelog — SpaceXAI (xAI) (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [28]Anthropic’s new Cowork tool offers Claude Code without the code — TechCrunch, 2026-01-12 (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [29]The Gemini app becomes more agentic, delivering proactive, 24/7 help — Google (The Keyword), 2026-05-19 (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [30]Google AI plans — Google One (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [31]About Muse subscriptions — Meta Help Center (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [32]Introducing Perplexity Computer — Perplexity, 2026-02-25 (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [33]Computer for Pro subscribers, Computer for Slack, and Personal Computer — Perplexity changelog, 2026-03-12 (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [34]What is Personal Computer? — Perplexity Help Center (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [35]Perplexity Max — Perplexity Help Center (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [36]How credits work on Perplexity — Perplexity Help Center (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [37]What is the current membership pricing for Manus? — Manus Help Center (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [38]What is the Cloud Computer? — Manus Help Center, 2026-06-05 (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [39]Introducing the new Copilot with Home, Code and Autopilot — Microsoft (Official Microsoft Blog), 2026-09-25 (accessed 2026-10-04)
- [40]Introducing Microsoft Scout: Your always-on personal agent — Microsoft 365 Blog, 2026-06-02 (accessed 2026-10-04)